I Will Run

I’m overwhelmed today…

Usually that sentence ends with something like, “with the kids, or bills, or worldly problems”

But today, I’m overwhelmed by the pure love of my Abba Father.

I stand completely undone by His willingness to still pursue us when we spew words of anger and disappointment in His face. It brings my mind back to when Peter denied Him three times. Yet, the love of Jesus still prevailed. I know it has to move Him with compassion when we try to make our own way as if we can do anything without His guidance. Much like a little baby trying to cross the road all by themselves we have yet to develop the sensitivity of our surroundings. We can not live life without Him, why do you think those who deny Him are so miserable and bitter?

His love abounds, even during our season of bitterness…

I’ve always loved my Jesus, I’ve served Him most of my life. But, my heart has been set ablaze for Him the past three weeks. What His power and love has done to me is the epitome of transformation. His fiery eyes of love have pierced my heart in a way I cannot narrate to you.  This verse puts it into perspective. His love is becoming so real to me. “Set me as a seal upon thine heart, as a seal upon thine arm: for love is strong as death; jealousy is cruel as the grave: the coals thereof are coals of fire, which hath a most vehement flame.” Song of Solomon 8:6 KJV

My cry is Lord, strip me of me until all they can continually see is You. I suppress the ability to overpower what You are doing in me. Let my kingdoms fall, take whatever it is that’s in Your way. It may be painful but, it needs to be done. Too much time has been wasted. I give everything I have to see Your love come down and Your kingdom come to earth like you desire it to. There is nothing worth more than that.

Until we surrender to His plan, nothing will happen.

We have all been so selfish, in our own ways, desiring things of this filthy flesh before Jesus. It grieves my heart because I too have done this.

But, no more…

For a minute, imagine Jesus standing in a field in front of you surrounded by wheat towering over both of you. With a blazing fire in His eyes and compelling voice He looks to you and says, “Come with me”, then He turns and starts running the other direction. Unless you run too, you cannot keep up. But, His love will take you places you never dreamed of going. Would you follow?

He’s blazing a trail for you, would you leave it all behind to follow?

I’m done with empty religion and lies. I’ve been scorched by the iron of condemnation one too many times.

This is not the Jesus I serve.

I burn with passion to have the real love of Jesus surround and live in me. Religion has done nothing for me. I believe with all my heart that hype and dead churches with the idealism that attracting people with carnal things must grieve the heart of God. His love is and always will be enough to draw the heart of the vilest sinner. We’ve twisted and contorted His love until it’s no longer recognizable. It’s time for a change.

To love Jesus and not give Him the sum of your whole universe is not loving Him in His entirety. You live below the inheritance He has for you when you do this. This is the reason we don’t see the miracles they seen in the Bible. We have waxed cold in our contentment and complacency. But, it’s not too late. Jesus desires nothing more than to fulfill His promises. Even Jesus said, “I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the same works I have done, and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father.” John 14:12NLT. To come in contact with Him and not be changed is not possible.

Jesus wants us to embody all that He is. He is jealous for our love and affection for Him. He dances on top of our highest praises and walks among us when we cry for Him to come.  We have a great work to do and the time is now for which we were created. He is just waiting for us to surrender to our own will now. We must lie everything down that we have put before Him. Are you willing?

Will you come?

Will you catch the hand of Jesus with me?

May we desire to be carriers of His ever pursuing and fiery love for us so lives can be transformed for His glory.

path-through-the-wheat-field-14170.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Symona says:

    That’s an apt answer to an inrsteeting question

    Like

Leave a Reply

